Skip to main content
  (334) 347-2623

Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2020

Last day to pay for pre-registration for Summer 2019 is May 11, 2020. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m for pre-registrations received prior to that time. Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.

May 11, Monday Payment Due for Pre-Registration by 4:00 p.m.
(Beginning May 10, payment is due at the time of registration.)
May 11-20, Monday-Wednesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel
May 21-22 Thursday & Friday Faculty Duty Days (Faculty Returns)
May 21-22 Thursday & Friday Registration Days
May 25, Monday Holiday, Memorial Day
May 26, Tuesday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini)
May 27, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini)
May 29, Friday Attendance Verification Open for Full Term and 1st Mini
June 1, Monday NO EXCEPTIONS – Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 10:00 a.m.
June 23, Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 1st Mini
June 29, Monday 1st Mini Exams (M-Th classes)
June 29, Monday Midpoint for Full Term
June 30, Tuesday Begin of 2nd Mini Term
July 1, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term
July 3, Friday State Holiday, Independence Day
July 6, Monday Attendance Verification Open for 2nd Mini
July 7, Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term
July 7, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m.
July 7, Wednesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date
July 29, Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 2nd Mini
August 3, Monday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini)
August 4-5, Tuesday & Wednesday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)
August 6, Thursday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m.
August 17, Thursday Last day to pay for pre-registration for Fall 2020

FALL 2020

Last day to pay for pre-registration for Fall 2020 is August 17, 2020. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m for pre-registrations received prior to that time. Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.

August 17, Monday Payment Due for Pre-Registration by 4:00 p.m.
(Beginning August 17, payment is due at the time of registration.)
August 17, Monday  Faculty Duty Days – (Faculty Returns)
August 20, Thursday Local Professional Development
August 20-21, Thursday & Friday  Registration Days
August 24, Monday  First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini)
August 25, Tuesday  Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term, 1st Mini, 10 week Block)
August 27, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for Full Term, 1st Mini, 10 Week Block
August 27, Thursday We Can Help – BUS/CIS Division – WA129 @ Break
August 31, Monday  Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m. September 7, Monday  State Holiday, Labor Day, College Closed
September 12, Saturday ACT Testing
September 14-17, Monday-Thursday   Constitution and Citizenship Day – History & Social Science Division
October 2, Friday  Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 1st Mini/10 Week Block
October 12, Monday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes)
October 13, Tuesday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes)
October 14, Wednesday  Begin of 2nd Mini Term
October 15, Thursday  Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term
October 16, Friday  Midpoint of Full Term
October 19, Monday  Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini
October 21, Wednesday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m.
October 22, Thursday Dancing For Scholarships – ESCC Foundation Fundraiser
October 24, Saturday  ACT Testing
October 27, Tuesday Entertainers “Kookie” Concert
October 28, Wednesday   60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date 
November 2, Monday  Ten Week Aviation Block Ends
November 3, Tuesday Five Week Aviation Block Begins
November 6, Friday  Attendance Verification Opens, Five Week Aviation Block
November 6, Friday   Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term
November 9, Monday  Attendance Verification Due for Five Week Aviation Block by 9:00 a.m.
November 11, Wednesday State Holiday, Veteran’s Day
November 17-18, Tuesday & Wednesday  Priority Registration begins for Spring Term
November 19, Thursday Open Registration begins for Spring Term
November 23-25, Monday – Wednesday   Student Holidays, (State Professional Dev.)
November 26-27, Thursday & Friday  State Holidays, Thanksgiving
December 2, Wednesday   Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 2nd Mini
December 7, Monday Fine Arts Division Christmas Concert
December 8, Tuesday  Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Five Week Block
December 11, Friday    Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini)
December 12, Saturday   ACT Testing
December 14-18, Monday- Friday  Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)
December 18, Friday  Grades Due – 10:00 a.m.
December 18, Friday   Last Faculty Duty Day
December 21-22, Monday & Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel
December 23, Wednesday    Local Holiday
December 24, Thursday  State Holiday, Christmas Eve
December 25, Friday  State Holiday, Christmas Day
December 28-31, Monday – Thursday   Local Holiday
January 1, Friday State Holiday, New Year’s Day

Enterprise State Community College

Your College, Your Future

Enterprise State Community College offers excellent academic, technical, and workforce training programs in order to prepare students for jobs that are in demand! Our faculty and staff are committed to the educational success of all ESCC students!

READ OUR LATEST NEWS
APPLYMyESCCSCHEDULE OF CLASSESHOW TO REGISTER