fbpx Skip to main content
  (334) 347-2623

Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2021

 The last day to pay for preregistration for Summer 2021 is May 24, 2021. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m. for pre-registrations received prior to that time. Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates. 

May 24, Monday Payment Due for Pre-Registration by 4:00 p.m.
(Beginning May 24, payment is due at the time of registration.)

 May 24, Monday Payment Due for Pre-Registration by 4:00 p.m. (Beginning May 24, payment is due at the time of registration.) 

May 24-25, Monday-Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel 

May 26-27 Thursday & Friday Faculty Duty Days (Faculty Returns) 

May 26-27 Thursday & Friday Registration Days 

May 31, Monday Holiday, Memorial Day 

June 1, Tuesday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini) 

June 2, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini) 

June 3, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for Full Term and 1st Mini 

June 8, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m. 

June 12, Saturday ACT Testing 

June 21-24, Monday-Thursday Camp Weevil 2021 

June 25, Friday Last Day to Withdraw, 1st Mini 

July 1, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (M-Th classes) 

July 2, Friday Midpoint for Full Term 

July 5, Monday State Holiday, Independence Day 

July 6, Tuesday Begin of 2nd Mini Term 

July 7, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term 

July 8, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for 2nd Mini 

July 12, Monday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m. 

July 13, Tuesday Orientation (Athletics Only) 

July 14, Wednesday Orientation 

July 14, Wednesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date 

July 17, Saturday ACT Testing 

July 28, Wednesday Orientation 

July 30, Friday Last Day to Withdraw, Full Term & 2nd Mini 

August 3, Tuesday Dual Enrollment Orientation 

August 4, Wednesday Orientation 

August 5, Thursday Dual Enrollment Orientation 

August 9, Monday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini) 

August 10-11, Tuesday & Wednesday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes) 

August 10-12, Tuesday-Thursday Dual Enrollment Orientation Days 

August 12, Thursday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m. 

August 13, Friday Dual Orientation Make-Up Day 

August 17, Thursday Last day to pay for preregistration for Fall 2021 

FALL 2021

The last day to pay for pre-registration for Fall 2021 is August 17, 2021. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m for pre-registrations received prior to that time. Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.

 August 17, Tuesday Payment Due for Pre-Registration by 4:00 p.m. 

August 17-20, Tuesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days – (Faculty Returns) 

August 19, Thursday Local Professional Development 

August 19-20, Thursday & Friday Registration Days 

August 23, Monday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini) 

August 24, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term, 1st Mini, 10 Week Block) 

August 26, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for Full Term, 1st Mini 

August 30, Monday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m. 

September 6, Monday State Holiday, Labor Day, College Closed 

October 1, Friday Last Day to Withdraw, 1st Mini 

October 13, Wednesday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes) 

October 14, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes) 

October 15, Friday Midpoint of Full Term 

October 18, Monday Begin of 2nd Mini Term 

October 19, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term 

October 20, Wednesday Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini 

October 22, Friday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m. 

October 26, Tuesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date 

November 11, Thursday State Holiday, Veteran’s Day 

November 16-17, Tuesday & Wednesday Priority Registration begins for Spring Term 

November 18, Thursday Open Registration begins for Spring Term 

November 22-24, Monday – Wednesday Student Holidays, (State Professional Dev.) 

November 25-26, Thursday & Friday State Holidays, Thanksgiving 

December 3, Friday Last Day to Withdraw, Full Term & 2nd Mini 

December 10, Friday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini) 

December 13-16, Monday- Thursday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes) 

December 17, Friday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m. 

December 17, Friday Last Faculty Duty Day 

December 20-21, Monday & Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel 

December 22, Wednesday Local Holiday 

December 23-24, Thursday & Friday State Holidays, Christmas Eve & Christmas Day 

December 27-30, Monday – Thursday Local Holidays 

December 31, Friday State Holiday, New Year’s Day 

SPRING 2022

The last day to pay for pre-registration for spring 2022 is January 4, 2022. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m. for pre-registrations received prior to that time. Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates. 

January 3, Monday Duty Non-Instructional Day 

January 4-7, Tuesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days 

January 5, Wednesday Local Professional Development 

January 6-7, Thursday & Friday Registration Days 

January 10, Monday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini) 

January 11, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini) 

January 13, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for Full Term and 1st Mini 

January 17, Monday State Holiday, Lee – King Birthday(s) 

January 18, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m. 

February 24, Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw, 1st Mini 

March 2, Wednesday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes) 

March 3, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes) 

March 4, Friday Midpoint of Full Term 

March 7, Monday Begin of 2nd Mini Term 

March 8, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term 

March 10, Thursday Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini 

March 14, Monday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m. 

March 16, Wednesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date 

March 28-April 1, Monday-Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel (Spring Break) 

April 5, Monday Classes Resume/Faculty Return 

April 12, Tuesday ESCC-Enterprise Campus Honors Day 

April 12-13, Tuesday & Wednesday Priority Registration for Summer Term 

April 14, Thursday Open Registration begins for Summer Term 

April 22, Friday Last Day to Withdraw, Full Term & 2nd Mini 

April 26-27 Tuesday & Wednesday Priority Registration begins for Fall Term 

April 28, Thursday Open Registration begins for Fall Term 

May 2, Monday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini) 

May 3- May 5, Tuesday- Thursday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes) 

May 6, Friday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m. 

May 10, Tuesday Graduation-Faculty Duty Day (Enterprise Campus) 

May 10, Tuesday Last Faculty Duty Day 

May 12, Thursday GED Graduation 

May 11-17, Wednesday-Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Days 

Enterprise State Community College

Your College, Your Future

Enterprise State Community College offers excellent academic, technical, and workforce training programs in order to prepare students for jobs that are in demand! Our faculty and staff are committed to the educational success of all ESCC students!

READ OUR LATEST NEWS
APPLYMyESCCSCHEDULE OF CLASSESHOW TO REGISTER