Skip to main content
  (334) 347-2623

Academic Calendar

FALL 2020

The last day to pay for pre-registration for Fall 2020 is August 17, 2020. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m for pre-registrations received prior to that time. Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.

August 17, Monday Payment Due for Pre-Registration by 4:00 p.m.
(Beginning August 17, payment is due at the time of registration.)

August 17, Monday Faculty Duty Days – (Faculty Returns)

August 20, Thursday Local Professional Development        

August 20-21, Thursday & Friday Registration Days

August 24, Monday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini)

August 25, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term, 1st Mini, 10 week Block)

August 27, Thursday  Attendance Verification Open for Full Term, 1st Mini, 10 Week Block

August 27, Thursday We Can Help – BUS/CIS Division – WA129 @ Break

August 31, Monday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m.

September 7, Monday State Holiday, Labor Day, College Closed

September 14-17, Monday-Thursday  Constitution and Citizenship Day – History & Social Science Division

October 2, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 1st Mini/10 Week Block

October 12, Monday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes)

October 13, Tuesday  1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes)

October 14, Wednesday Begin of 2nd Mini Term

October 15, Thursday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term

October 16, Friday Midpoint of Full Term

October 19, Monday Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini      

October 21, Wednesday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m.

October 28, Wednesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date   

November 2, Monday Ten Week Aviation Block Ends

November 3, Tuesday Five Week Aviation Block Begins

November 6, Friday Attendance Verification Opens, Five Week Aviation Block

November 9, Monday Attendance Verification Due for Five Week Aviation Block by 9:00 a.m.

November 11, Wednesday State Holiday, Veteran’s Day

November 17-18, Tuesday & Wednesday Priority Registration begins for Spring Term

November 19, Thursday Open Registration begins for Spring Term

November 23-25, Monday – Wednesday Student Holidays, (State Professional Dev.)

November 26-27, Thursday & Friday State Holidays, Thanksgiving

December 2, Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term & 2nd Mini

December 8, Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Five Week Block

December 11, Friday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini)

December 12, Saturday ACT Testing

December 14-18, Monday- Friday  Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)

December 18, Friday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m.                                 

December 18, Friday Last Faculty Duty Day

December 21-22, Monday & Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel

December 23, Wednesday  Local Holiday

December 24, Thursday State Holiday, Christmas Eve

December 25, Friday State Holiday, Christmas Day

December 28-31, Monday – Thursday  Local Holiday

January 1, Friday State Holiday, New Year’s Day

SPRING 2021

The last day to pay for pre-registration for spring 2021 is January 4, 2021.
Payment is due by 4:00 p.m. for pre-registrations received prior to that time. Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.

January 4-5, Monday & Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Day

January 4, Monday Payment Due for Pre-Registration by 4:00 p.m.
(Beginning January 4, payment is due at the time of registration.)

January 6, Wednesday Faculty Duty Day

January 7, Thursday Local Professional Development

January 11-12, Monday & Tuesday Registration Days

January 13, Wednesday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini)

January 14, Thursday We Can Help – BUS/CIS Division – WA129 @ Break

January 15, Friday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini)

January 18, Monday State Holiday, Lee – King Birthday(s)

January 19, Tuesday Attendance Verification Open for Full Term and 1st Mini

January 21, Thursday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m.

February 5, Friday English Tournament for Area High Schools – English Division

February 6, Saturday ACT Testing

February 24, Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 1st Mini

March 3, Wednesday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes)

March 4, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes)

March 5, Friday Midpoint of Full Term

March 8, Monday Begin of 2nd Mini Term

March 9, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term

March 11, Thursday Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini

March 15, Monday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m.

March 18, Thursday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date

March 29-April 2, Monday-Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel (Spring Break)

April 5, Monday Classes Resume/Faculty Return

April 7, Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term
(extra week due to Spring Break)

April 13, Tuesday ESCC-Enterprise Campus Honors Day

April 13-14, Tuesday & Wednesday Priority Registration for Summer Term

April 15, Thursday Open Registration begins for Summer Term

April 17, Saturday ACT Testing

April 19, Monday Fine Arts Division Spring Concert

April 22, Thursday Entertainers Spring Show

April 27-28 Tuesday & Wednesday Priority Registration begins for Fall Term

April 29, Thursday Open Registration begins for Fall Term

April 23, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 2nd Mini

May 3, Monday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini)

May 4- May 10, Tuesday- Monday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)

May 6, Thursday GED Graduation

May 11, Tuesday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m.

May 13, Thursday Graduation-Faculty Duty Day (Enterprise Campus)

May 18, Tuesday Last Faculty Duty Day

May 19-25, Wednesday-Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Days

SUMMER 2021

The last day to pay for preregistration for Summer 2021 is May 24, 2021.
Payment is due by 4:00 p.m. for pre-registrations received prior to that time. Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.

May 24, Monday Payment Due for Pre-Registration by 4:00 p.m.
(Beginning May 24, payment is due at the time of registration.)

May 24-25, Monday-Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel

May 26-27 Thursday & Friday Faculty Duty Days (Faculty Returns)

May 26-27 Thursday & Friday Registration Days

May 31, Monday Holiday, Memorial Day

June 1, Tuesday  First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini)

June 2, Wednesday  Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini)

June 3, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for Full Term and 1st Mini

June 8, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m.

June 12, Saturday ACT Testing

June 21-24, Monday-Thursday Camp Weevil 2021

June 25, Friday   Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty,   1st Mini

July 1, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (M-Th classes)

July 2, Friday Midpoint for Full Term

July 5, Monday State Holiday, Independence Day

July 6, Tuesday Begin of 2nd Mini Term

July 7, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term

July 8, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for 2nd Mini

July 9, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term

July 12, Monday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m.

July 13, Tuesday Orientation (Athletics Only)

July 14, Wednesday Orientation

July 14, Wednesday  60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date

July 17, Saturday ACT Testing

July 28, Wednesday Orientation

July 30, Friday  Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 2nd Mini

August 3, Tuesday Dual Enrollment Orientation

August 4, Wednesday  Orientation

August 5, Thursday Dual Enrollment Orientation

August 9, Monday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini)

August 10-11, Tuesday & Wednesday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)

August 10-12, Tuesday-Thursday Dual Enrollment Orientation Days

August 12, Thursday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m.

August 13, Friday  Dual Orientation Make-Up Day

August 17, Thursday Last day to pay for preregistration for Fall 2021

Enterprise State Community College

Your College, Your Future

Enterprise State Community College offers excellent academic, technical, and workforce training programs in order to prepare students for jobs that are in demand! Our faculty and staff are committed to the educational success of all ESCC students!

READ OUR LATEST NEWS
APPLYMyESCCSCHEDULE OF CLASSESHOW TO REGISTER