Print

Instructional Calendar

ENTERPRISE STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE
COLLEGE CALENDAR 2013-2014

SPRING SEMESTER 2013
Last day to pay for pre-registration for spring 2012 is December 10, 2012.
Payment is due by 4:00 p.m for pre-registrations received prior to that time.
Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.
January 2-4, Wednesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days – (Faculty Returns)
January 3, Thursday Registration Day
TBA Orientation
TBA Ft. Rucker Orientation
January 7, Monday First Official Class Day
January 7, Monday Begin of 1st Mini Term
January 9, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 1st Mini Term
January 9, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add Full Term
January 10, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for F/T and 1st Mini
January 14, Monday Attendance Verification Due from Faculty by NOON
January 18, Friday Pell/Loan funds distributed to students
January 21, Monday State Holiday, Lee – King Birthday(s)
February College Transfer Day (9am – 11am) - Classes will be adjusted.
February 15, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 1st Mini
February 18, Monday (President’s Day) Local Professional Development (Student Holiday)
February 28, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes)
March 4, Monday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes)
March 4, Monday End of 1st Mini Term
March 5, Tuesday Begin of 2nd Mini Term
March 6, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term
March 7, Thursday Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini
March 11, Monday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by NOON
March 11, Monday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date
March 22, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term
March 25-29, Monday - Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel (Spring Break)
April 1, Monday Classes Resume/Faculty Return
April 15-16, Monday-Tuesday Priority Registration begins for Summer Term
April 16, Tuesday ESCC-Enterprise Campus Honors Day
April 17, Wednesday Open Registration begins for Summer Term
April 17, Wednesday AAC - Ozark Campus Honors Day
April 26, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 2nd Mini
(Extra week due to student holidays - Spring Break)
April 30, Tuesday Last Class Day
May 1, Wednesday 2nd Mini Exams (M/W classes)
May 2, Monday 2nd Mini Exams (T/Th classes)
May 1-3, 6, Wed-Fri, Monday Exams (Full term classes)
May 7, Tuesday Grades Due – 9:00 a.m.
May 7-10, Tuesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days
May 9, Thursday Graduation-Faculty Duty Day (E’prise/Ft.Rkr)
May 10, Friday Graduation-Faculty Duty Day (Mobile)
May 16, Thursday GED Graduation
May 13-17 (Monday-Friday) Duty Non-Instructional Personnel


SUMMER TERM, 2013
Last day to pay for preregistration for summer 2012 is May 13, 2012.
Payment is due by 4:00 p.m for pre-registrations received prior to that time.
Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.
TBA Orientation
TBA Ft. Rucker Orientation
May 20-22, Monday-Wednesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel
May 23-24, Thursday-Friday Faculty Duty Days (Faculty Returns)
May 23, Thursday Registration Day
May 27, Monday Holiday, Memorial Day
May 28, Tuesday First Official Class Day (1st Mini Term Begins)
May 29, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 1st Mini Term
May 29, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add Full Term
May 30, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for F/T and 1st Mini
June 3, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due from Faculty by NOON
June 11, Tuesday Pell/Loan funds distributed to students
June 21, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 1st Mini
July 1, Monday End of 1st Mini Term
July 1, Monday 1st Mini Exams (M-Th classes)
July 2, Tuesday Begin of 2nd Mini Term
July 3, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term
July 4, Thursday State Holiday, Independence Day
July 5, Friday Attendance Verification Open for 2nd Mini
July 5, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term
July 8, Tuesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date
July 9, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by NOON
July 16-17, Tuesday-Wednesday Priority Registration begins for Fall Term
July 18, Thursday Open Registration begins for Fall Term
August 2, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 2nd Mini
TBA Early Fall Orientation(s)
August 5, Monday End of 2nd Mini Term
August 5, Monday Last Class Day (Full term Classes)
August 6, Tuesday 2nd Mini Exams (M-Th classes)
August 6-7, Tuesday-Wednesday Exams (Full term Classes)
August 8, Thursday Grades Due – 2:00 p.m.
August 12, Monday Faculty RETURNS for Fall 2013

 

FALL SEMESTER 2013
August 7, Wednesday Payment Due for Pre-Registration by 4:00 p.m.
(Beginning August 7th, payment is due at the time of registration.)
August 13, Tuesday Local Professional Development
Enterprise Campus – College Offices Closed
August 13-16, Tuesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days - (Faculty Returns)
August 13, Tuesday Adjunct Faculty Professional Development 5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
August 15th, Thursday Registration Day
August 19, Monday First Official Class Day
August 19, Monday Begin of 1st Mini Term
August 21, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 1st Mini Term
August 21, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add Full Term
August 22, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for F/T and 1st Mini
August 26, Monday Attendance Verification Due from Faculty by NOON
August 30, Friday Pell/Loan funds distributed to students
September 2, Monday State Holiday, Labor Day
September 17, Tuesday Constitution Day
September 27, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 1st Mini   
October 8, Tuesday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes)
October 9, Wednesday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes)
October 9, Wednesday End of 1st Mini Term
October 10, Thursday Begin of 2nd Mini Term
October 11, Friday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term
October 14, Monday Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini
October 16, Wednesday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by NOON
October 24, Thursday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date  
November TBA(9:00 – 11:00) Career Fair – Enterprise Campus – Classes will be adjusted.
TBA Career Fair – Ozark Campus
November 1, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term   
November 5-6, Tuesday-Wednesday Priority Registration begins for Spring Term 
November 7, Thursday Open Registration begins for Spring Term 
November 11, Monday State Holiday, Veteran’s Day
November 22, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 2nd Mini     
November 25-27, Monday – Wednesday Student Holidays, (State Professional Dev.)
November 28- 29, Thursday – Friday State Holidays, Thanksgiving
December 9, Monday Last Class Day
December 9, Monday End of 2nd Mini Term
December 10-16 Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)
December 17, Tuesday Grades Due – 9:00 a.m.
December 19, Thursday AAC – Ozark Graduation
December 19, Thursday Last Faculty Duty Day
December 20, Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel
                   (6 Hours Leave will need to be taken for the holidays)
December 23, Monday Local Holiday
December 24, Tuesday State Holiday, Christmas Eve
December 25, Wednesday State Holiday, Christmas Day
December 26-27, Thursday-Friday Local Holidays
December 30-31, Monday -Tuesday Local Holidays
January 1, 2014, Wednesday State Holiday, New Year’s Day
***  (12 month personnel will need to take 1 days of leave (6 hours) in order to be off for the entire Christmas break.)   ***


 
SPRING SEMESTER 2014
Last day to pay for pre-registration for spring 2014 is January 3, 2014.
Payment is due by 4:00 p.m for pre-registrations received prior to that time.
Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.
January 2-3, Thursday-Friday Faculty Duty Days – (Faculty Returns)
January 2, Thursday Local Professional Development
AAC Ozark Campus  - College  Offices Closed
January 3, Friday Registration Day
TBA Orientation
TBA Ft. Rucker Orientation
January 6, Monday First Official Class Day
January 6, Monday Begin of 1st Mini Term
January 8, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 1st Mini Term
January 8, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add Full Term
January 9, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for F/T and 1st Mini
January 13, Monday Attendance Verification Due from Faculty by NOON
January 17, Friday Pell/Loan funds distributed to students
January 20, Monday State Holiday, Lee – King Birthday(s)
February TBA College Transfer Day (9am – 11am)  - Classes will be adjusted.
February 14, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty,  1st Mini  
February 26, Wednesday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes)
February 27, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes)
February 27, Thursday End of 1st Mini Term
March 3, Monday Begin of 2nd Mini Term
March 4, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term
March 5, Wednesday Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini
March 7, Friday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by NOON
March 13, Thursday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date  
March 21, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term
March 24-28, Monday - Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel (Spring Break)
March 31, Monday Classes Resume/Faculty Return
April 1-2, Tuesday-Wednesday Priority Registration for Summer Term 
April 3, Thursday Open Registration begins for Summer Term
April 15, Tuesday ESCC-Enterprise Campus Honors Day
April 16, Wednesday AAC - Ozark Campus Honors Day
April 18, Friday Good Friday – Local Professional Development – Student Holiday
April 21, Monday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty,  2nd Mini  
(Extra week due to student holidays - Spring Break) 
April 22-23, Tuesday-Wednesday Priority Registration begins for Fall Term
April 24, Thursday Open Registration begins for Fall Term
April 28, Monday Last Class Day
April 29-May 5 Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)
May 6, Tuesday Grades Due – 9:00 a.m.
May 6-9, Tuesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days
May 8, Thursday Graduation-Faculty Duty Day (E’prise/Ft.Rkr)
May 9, Friday Graduation-Faculty Duty Day (Mobile)
May 15, Thursday GED Graduation
May 12-16, Monday-Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel

 
SUMMER TERM, 2014
Last day to pay for preregistration for summer 2014 is May 16, 2014.
Payment is due by 4:00 p.m for pre-registrations received prior to that time.
Unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. after these dates.
TBA Orientation
TBA Ft. Rucker Orientation
May 19-20, Monday-Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel
May 21-23, Wednesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days (Faculty Returns)
May 22, Thursday Registration Day
May 26, Monday Holiday, Memorial Day
May 27, Tuesday First Official Class Day (1st Mini Term Begins)
May 28, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 1st Mini Term
May 28, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add Full Term
May 29, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for F/T and 1st Mini
June 2, Monday Attendance Verification Due from Faculty by NOON
June 10, Tuesday Pell/Loan funds distributed to students
June 20, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty,  1st Mini  
June 30, Monday End of 1st Mini Term
June 30, Monday 1st Mini Exams (M-Th classes)
July 1, Tuesday Begin of 2nd Mini Term
July 2, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term
July 3, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for 2nd Mini
July 3, Thursday         Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Full Term
July 4, Friday Holiday, Independence Day
July 7, Monday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by NOON
July 8, Tuesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date  
July 25, Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, 2nd Mini    
TBA Early Fall Orientation(s)
August 1, Friday End of 2nd Mini Term
August 1, Friday Last Class Day (Full term Classes)
August 4, Tuesday Last day to pay for preregistration for Fall 2014
August 4-5, Monday-Tuesday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)
August 6, Wednesday Grades Due – 9:00 a.m.
August 11, Monday Faculty RETURNS for Fall 2014
 
Approved by Calendar Committee 01/17/13
Approved by Instructional Council 02/08/13
Approved by Presidents Council 02/19/13
(S.M.)
 
600 Plaza Drive
Enterprise AL 36330
(334) 347-2623

Copyright © Enterprise State Community College 2014

 

UA-41