In-State Tuition In-state tuition rates shall be established by the Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees, which reserves the right to make changes in the Tuition/Fees as deemed necessary. Residency status is determined upon admission.
Out-of-State Tuition Out-of-state tuition is two times the in-state tuition rate.
Bond Surety Fee A bond surety fee of $1 per credit hour per term is charged, these funds are restricted to the creation of a Bond Reserve Fund to be managed by the Chancellor and a Presidents & Advisory Council. The reserve is intended to assist member institutions of the Alabama College System in obtaining insurance coverage for long-term financing of construction and renovation projects.
Special Building Fee A special building fee of $10 per credit hour per term is charged, these funds are restricted to secure bonded indebtedness.
Facility Renewal FeeA facility renewal fee of $9 per credit hour per term is charged, these funds are restricted to renewal and replacement facility projects. Fort Rucker classes are not charged the Facility Renewal Fee.
Technology Fee A technology fee of $9 per credit hour per term is charged, these funds are restricted to the acquisition and provision of technology and technological applications for students.
Aviation Fee A aviation fee of $35 per credit hour per term is charged, these charges are restricted to Airframe Technology Classes (AMT) and Powerplant Technology Classes (AMP).
Administrative Withdrawal Fee An administrative fee of 5% of tuition and other institutional charges is assessed for each withdrawal within the period beginning the first day of class and ending at the end of the third week of class. The total amount charged for this service will not exceed $100.
Collection Fee/Express Prior Consent to Contact Any outstanding charges are subject to be sent to a collection agency. Once outstanding charges are sent to the collection agency the Student accepts the fee charged as a legal and lawful debt and agree to pay said fee, including any/all cost of collection, (33.33%), attorney fees and/or court costs, is such be necessary. They waive now and forever their right of exemption under the laws of the constitution of the State of Alabama and any other State. Students also give Enterprise State Community College, its employees and/or agents “express prior consent” to contact them at any/all phone numbers, including cell phone numbers (by phone call or text message), for the purpose of payment.
Continuing Education and Special Interest Course Fees Fees vary according to the nature and length of the course.
Parking FinesAll parking fines are $15, and are payable within five (5) days from the date of the citation. Failure to pay fine will result in grades and transcripts being withheld and further enrollment denied.
Placement Testing FeeA fee of $8 is charged to ESCC students to retake any part of the COMPASS/Placement test. A fee of $16 is charged to non-ESCC students to take any part of the COMPASS/Placement test.
Proctor Testing Fee A fee of $35 is charged per test.
Returned Check FeeA fee of $30 is charged for each worthless check issued to the College. Failure to pay return check and fee will result in grades and transcripts being withheld and further enrollment denied. A returned check may be subject to collection through the Worthless Check Unit of the District Attorney's Office.